Seeing your face stirred something inside me. Something I haven’t felt in quite some time. To be perfectly honest I haven’t felt anything in so long. I’ve been so empty. But I saw your face again in a video and suddenly the pit of my stomach dropped out and everything felt heavy. Despair overtook me and I was once again reminded of how I love you. I forget sometimes, now that we are apart. Now that my life is full of complicated mature things I never asked for. I miss your voice and your letters and the feeling of your hair against my face. How it feels when we embrace and I can feel you breathe against me. Your warmth. I love it. I love you. You are my light, you are the most important part of my life. You are who I care for. You are who I need. My starshine girl. You’ve given me a feeling I’ve been without for so long now. I love you my beautiful girl.

 

Leave a comment